Sonnabend, 20. Oktober 2018
 

Podcast on the venues

last comments

dank_en

Print

The Creators

Article Index
The Creators
Page 2
All Pages

The Planning Of The Festival

The premiere festival is being run, as it was in previous years, by directors Dorothea Schroeder and Nina Gühlstorff. They're a true team: Both of them studied at the Bavarian Theatre Academy until 2001 and then in conclusion completed a semester abroad at the Moskau Theatre Institute GITIS, and both are familiar with Eastern Europe.

Dorothea Schroeder was born in North Rhine-Westphalian Mettmann in 1974 and worked for two years at a Croatian refugee camp after her Abitur. She then experimented in Dramatic and Slavic Studies in Erlangen before studying stage direction. In 2002 she stage produced "Zemlija Prostor (Raumland)" at the cultural centre of the University of Belgrad (AKUD Branko Krsmanovic), in which four women from former Yugoslavia reflect on what had happened to their country in the 90ies.

Nina Gühlstorff, who was born in Schleswig-Holstein’s Ratzeburg in 1977, spent a year in Poland before she went to the Bavarian Theatre Academy. Together she and Schroeder undertake socio-cultural projects with actors and laymen, such as the city tour "Zu Gast in Mettmann" in 2007. They even host a website together: nyx-net.de.

The projects for the dancing section of Spieltriebe 3 are still in the process of being planned. They will be supervised by Nanine Linning, who is taking over the management of the dance theatre Osnabrück from season 2009/10. Linning was born in the Netherlands in 1977 and completed her choreography training at the Rotterdam Dance Academy. At the age of 25 she was a choreographer at the Scapino Ballet Rotterdam, which rates as number three in Holland, where she supervised until 2006. Linnings choreographies are multidisciplinary and originate from everyday life, as well as from graphic art, music and architecture.

Equipment

The Osnabrück Theatre is continuing in cooperation with the Academy of Visual Art in Maastricht with Spieltriebe 3. This means that the equipment for the festival productions is being made by stage-design and costume-director students. This year the following stage designers are taking part: Tobias Flemming, Annabel Fröhlich, Vera Nabbefeld, Lena Sofuoglu, Majorie Voorhuis, Juli Zippel as well as Johanna Fritz (HfbK Hamburg), Teresa Hahn (KHB Weissensee Berlin) and Sebastian Hirn.
The costumes are being designed by: Teresa Hahn, Elif Zeynep Ceren Korkmaz, Dirk Traufelder, Dominique Muszynski, Vera Nabbefeld, Floor Savelkoul, Asia Senen, Annika Kerstin Träger and Dirk Traufelder.

Freitag, 24. November 2017
 

Podcast Spielstätten

letzte kommentare

dank

Drucken

Die MacherInnen

Beitragsseiten
Die MacherInnen
Seite 2
Alle Seiten

Festivalplanung

Das Erstaufführungs-Festival wird, wie auch die vorangegangenen Spieltriebe-Spektakel, von den Regisseurinnen Dorothea Schroeder und Nina Gühlstorff geleitet. Ein echtes Team: Beide studierten bis 2001 an der Bayerischen Theaterakademie, beide absolvierten danach (wenn auch in aufeinanderfolgenden Jahren) ein Gastsemester am Moskauer Theaterinstitut GITIS, und beide haben Osteuropa-Erfahrung.

Die 1974 im nordrhein-westfälischen Mettmann geborene Dorothea Schroeder arbeitete nach dem Abitur zwei Jahre lang in einem kroatischen Flüchtlingslager und testete dann in Erlangen das Studium der Theaterwissenschaft und Slawistik, bevor sie ihr Regiestudium begann. 2002 brachte sie im Kulturzentrum der Universität Belgrad (AKUD Branko Krsmanovic) eine Inszenierung mit dem Titel Zemlja Prostor (Raumland) heraus, in der vier Frauen aus Ex-Jugoslawien reflektierten, was mit ihrem Land in den 90er Jahren geschehen ist.

Nina Gühlstorff, 1977 geboren und aus dem schleswig-holsteinischen Ratzeburg stammend, verbrachte ein Jahr in Polen, bevor sie an die Bayerische Theaterakademie ging. Gemeinsam führen Schroeder und Gühlstorff auch soziokulturelle Projekte mit Schauspielern und Laien durch, etwa die Stadttour "Zu Gast in Mettmann" im Jahr 2007 (hier geht es zu einem Bericht auf qantara.de). Und unter nyx-net.de unterhalten sie sogar eine gemeinsame Website.

Die Projekte der Tanzsparte für Spieltriebe 3, die derzeit noch in der Planung sind, verantwortet Nanine Linning, die ab der Spielzeit 2009/10 die Leitung des Tanztheaters Osnabrück übernimmt. Die 1977 geborene Niederländerin absolvierte die Choreografenklasse an der Rotterdamer Tanzakademie. Im Alter von 25 Jahren wurde sie Hauschoreografin des Scapino Ballet Rotterdam, der Nummer drei der Ballettkompanien des Landes, die sie bis 2006 leitete. Linnings choreografische Arbeiten sind multidisziplinär und haben ihre Wurzeln außer im Tanz auch in der Bildenden Kunst, Musik und Architektur.

Ausstattung

Mit Spieltriebe 3 setzt das Theater Osnabrück seine Kooperation mit der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Maastricht fort, was heißt, dass die Ausstattung der Festivalproduktionen von Bühnen- und KostümbildstudentInnen bestritten werden wird. Mit dabei sind in diesem Jahr als BühnenbilderInnen: Tobias Flemming, Annabel Fröhlich, Vera Nabbefeld, Lena Sofuoglu, Majorie Voorhuis, Juli Zippel sowie Johanna Fritz (die an der HfbK Hamburg studiert), Teresa Hahn (KHB Weissensee) und Sebastian Hirn. Kostümbilder werden gestaltet von: Teresa Hahn, Elif Zeynep Ceren Korkmaz, Dirk Traufelder, Dominique Muszynski, Vera Nabbefeld, Floor Savelkoul, Asia Senen, Annika Kerstin Träger und Dirk Traufelder.