Montag, 26. Oktober 2020
 

Podcast on the venues

last comments

dank_en

Print

The Creators

Article Index
The Creators
Page 2
All Pages

Stage Direction

Artistic Director Holger Schultze commented on the stage directors of the festival: "In Munich there is a separate festival called 'radically young' – at this festival 'radically young' is an added feature." About 50 young stage directors who had caught the attention of Osnabrück’s dramaturges were invited to an interview with the management of the theatre and the ensemble. The following stage directors are finally taking part at the Spieltriebe 3 festival:

- Thorleifur Örn Arnarsson, born in Reykjavik in 1978. Studied acting in Iceland. He completes his stage direction studies this year at the Berlin College of Dramatic Art "Ernst Busch".

- Markus Bauer, born in Heilbronn in 1977. After having studied humane discipline und having assisted in Stuttgart and Konstanz he started stage direction. Bauer lives in Konstanz and writes plays too: Last year he took part at the workshop days at Vienna's Burgtheater and in May 2009 "stehende gewässer" was introduced at the Stückemarkt (play market) of the Berlin Theatertreffen.

- Mirja Biel, born in Kiel in 1977. Completed an apprenticeship as a theatrical painter and her studies of art history and dramatic in Berlin before applying for a job as stage director at the Theatre Academy in Hamburg. Has been working as a stage director's assistant at the theatre in Bremen since season 2007/2008.

- Marie Bues, born in Erlenbach in 1980. Worked in Stuttgart and Karlsruhe after having studied acting in Stuttgart and was part of the ensemble of the Württembergian Landesbühne Esslingen. Came to the Theatre Basel in 2006 as a stage director's assistant and stages productions herself too.

- Solvejg Franke, born in Dresden in 1973. Studied music direction at the College for Musik "Hanns Eisler" in Berlin after completing musicology and teacher training in music and German. Was a committed assistant stage director at the Theatre Heidelberg. Now lives in Berlin and works as a freelance stage director.

- Jan Christoph Gockel, born in Gießen in 1982. Completed his stage direction studies at the Berlin College "Ernst Busch" with a premiere of Nina Enders' "Die Wissenden" in 2009 at the Berliner Schaubühne. Was responsible for the premiere project "Deutschlandsaga" at the Schaubühne in 2007/2008.

- Julia Heinrichs, born in Essen. Studied psychology at the University of Konstanz, where she now works as a lecturer for education in communication. Received theatre education from Jacques Lecoq in Paris. Was stage director's assistant at the Theatre Konstanz and is also at the Schauspielhaus in Zurich.

- Sebastian Hirn, born in Munich in 1975. Studied stage direction at the Wiener Max-Reinhardt-Seminar, creates stage designs himself and stages musical theatre too.

- Nina Mattenklotz, born in Gütersloh in 1980. Studied stage direction at the Theatre Academy in Hamburg and was awarded the "Hamburger Doctores-Völschau-Prize for talented stage directors" for her diploma staging of "Woyzeck" in 2008.

- Corinna Sommerhäuser, born in Cologne in 1976. Started studying dramatics in Vienna after completing an apprenticeship as a cook. Gained her first important experience at the "Wiener Project Theater Studio". Worked as a director's assistant at the Hamburg Thalia Theatre from 2002 until 2008, interrupted by a year of travelling in India, Thailand and Pakistan. Her premiere of Anne Habermehl's play "Letztes Territorium" was invited to the 'radikal jung'-festival in April 2009.

And…

As a matter of interest all fitters and stage directors are being accommodated together in Osnabrück's barracks area (Westerberg and harbour) which has been empty since the withdrawal of the British Troops and for which a new use is being searched. Part of the festival is also taking place there.
(peko/sik)

back to the beginning of the article

 

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
smaller | bigger

busy

Dienstag, 24. April 2018
 

Podcast Spielstätten

letzte kommentare

dank

Drucken

Die MacherInnen

Beitragsseiten
Die MacherInnen
Seite 2
Alle Seiten

Regie

Zu den Regisseurinnen und Regisseuren des Festivals sagt Intendant Holger Schultze: "In München gibt es 'radikal jung' als extra Festival – wir haben 'radikal jung' nebenbei noch im Programm". Eine Vorauswahl von knapp 50 Nachwuchs-RegisseurInnen, die der Osnabrücker Dramaturgie aufgefallen waren, wurde zum Gespräch mit der Theaterleitung und dem Ensemble eingeladen. Bei Spieltriebe 3 mit dabei sind:

- Thorleifur Örn Arnarsson, 1978 in Reykjavik geboren. Schauspielstudium in Island. In diesem Jahr Abschluss des Regiestudium an der Berliner Hochschule für Schauspielkunst "Ernst Busch".

- Markus Bauer, 1973 in Heilbronn geboren. Nach dem Studium der Geisteswissenschaften kam er über Assistenzen in Stuttgart und Konstanz zur Regie. Bauer lebt in Konstanz und schreibt auch Stücke: Letztes Jahr nahm er an den Werkstatttagen des Burgtheaters Wien teil, und im Mai 2009 wurde "stehende gewässer" beim Stückemarkt des Theatertreffens vorgestellt.

- Mirja Biel, 1977 in Kiel geboren. Ausbildung als Theatermalerin und Studium der Kunstgeschichte und Theaterwissenschaften in Berlin, bevor sie sich an der Theaterakademie Hamburg für Regie bewarb. Seit der Spielzeit 2007/2008 ist sie feste Regieassistentin am Theater Bremen.

- Marie Bues, 1980 in Erlenbach geboren. Nach dem Schauspielstudium in Stuttgart arbeitete sie in Stuttgatt und Karlsruhe und gehörte zwei Jahren zum Ensemble der Württembergischen Landesbühne Esslingen. 2006 wechselte sie als Regieassistentin ans Theater Basel und inszeniert seitdem auch selbst.

- Solvejg Franke, 1973 in Dresden geboren. Nach einem Musikwissenschafts- und Lehramtsstudium für Musik und Deutsch studierte sie Musikregie an der Hochschule für Musik "Hanns Eisler" in Berlin. Von 2005 bis 2008 arbeitete sie als Assistentin mit Regieverpflichtung am Theater Heidelberg, inzwischen lebt sie als freie Regisseurin in Berlin.

- Jan Christoph Gockel, 1982 in Gießen geboren. Sein Regiestudium an der Berliner Hochschule "Ernst Busch" schloss er 2009 mit der Uraufführung von Nina Enders "Die Wissenden" an der Berliner Schaubühne ab. Schon 2007/2008 war er an der Schaubühne für das Uraufführungsprojekt "Deutschlandsaga" verantwortlich.

- Julia Heinrichs, in Essen geboren. Studium der Psychologie an der Universität Konstanz, wo sie auch jetzt noch als Lehrbeauftragte für Kommunikationsbildung tätig ist. Ihre Theaterausbildung erhielt sie in Paris bei Jacques Lecoq. Sie war Regieassistentin am Theater Konstanz und ist es jetzt noch am Schauspielhaus Zürich.

- Sebastian Hirn, 1975 in München geboren. Er studierte Regie am Wiener Max-Reinhardt-Seminar, erstellt selber Bühnenbilder und inszeniert auch Musiktheater.

- Nina Mattenklotz, 1980 in Gütersloh geboren. Sie studierte Regie an der Theaterakademie in Hamburg und wurde u.a. für ihre Diplominszenierung "Woyzeck" 2008 mit dem Hamburger Doctores-Völschau-Preis für Nachwuchsregie ausgezeichnet.

- Corinna Sommerhäuser, 1976 in Köln geboren. Nach der Ausbildung zur Köchin begann sie das Studium der Theaterwissenschaft in Wien. Erste prägende Erfahrungen beim Wiener Projekt Theater Studio. Von 2002 bis 2008 Regieassistentin am Hamburger Thalia Theater, unterbrochen von einer einjährigen Reise durch Indien, Thailand und Pakistan. Ihre Uraufführung von Anne Habermehls Stück "Letztes Territorium" war im April 2009 zum "radikal jung"-Festival eingeladen.

Und...

Alle AusstatterInnen und RegisseurInnen gemeinsam werden übrigens auf dem Osnabrücker Kasernengelände (am Westerberg und am Hafengelände) untergebracht, das seit dem Abzug der britischen Truppen leer steht, für das derzeit eine Neunutzung gesucht wird und auf dem das Festival teilweise auch stattfindet.

(peko/sik)

zurück zum Anfang des Artikels

 

Kommentare (0)Add Comment

Kommentar schreiben
smaller | bigger

busy