Donnerstag, 26. April 2018
 

Podcast on the venues

last comments

dank_en

Nicoleta Esinencu


esinencuNicoleta Esinencu was born in Moldovan Chişinău in 1978. She studied dramatics and started writing her own plays where to put it mildly she extended the spectrum of subjects and structure of form of Moldavian drama. You can read more about this in the report on the theatrical landscape of the Republic of Moldova by Irina Wolf.

"FUCK YOU, Eu.ro.PA" was released in the Reader of the Romanian Pavilion of the 51. biannual festival in Venice in 2005 and created a political controversy in the Republic of Moldova. The previous year the drastic portrayal of society in form of a monologue of a disobedient daughter ("Daddy, I have to tell you something...", German by Helga Kopp) won the dramacum prize for young playwrights in Romania.

More enraged plays followed: "Zuckerfrei", A (II) RH + and "Antidot". Esinencu received several scholarships abroad, for instance in Germany and France, and her plays were performed there as well as in Russia, Japan, Sweden and Austria. In 2007 she set up a theatre group, the Mobile European Trailer Theatre, which unfortunately has few opportunities of performing in the Republic of Moldova.

Read the approach towards the work of a political author from the edge of Europe by Petra Kohse and listen to Nicoleta Esinencu reading from her play.

(photo copyright: Theatre of Osnabrück)

Donnerstag, 27. Juli 2017
 

Podcast Spielstätten

letzte kommentare

dank

Nicoleta Esinencu

esinencuNicoleta Esinencu wurde 1978 im moldauischen Chişinău geboren. Sie studierte Theaterwissenschaft und begann, eigene Stücke zu schreiben – die das Themenspektrum und den Formenkanon der moldauischen Dramatik, gelinde gesagt, erweiterten. Mehr darüber lesen Sie im Hintergrundbericht zur Theaterlandschaft der Republik Moldau von Irina Wolf.

"FUCK YOU, Eu.ro.PA" wurde 2005 im Reader des Rumänischen Pavillons der 51. Biennale von Venedig veröffentlicht und sorgte in der Republik Moldau für eine politische Kontroverse. Ein Jahr zuvor hatte die drastische Gesellschaftsschilderung in Form eines Monologes einer ungehorsamen Tochter ("Papa, ich muss dir etwas sagen...", deutsch von Helga Kopp) in Rumänien aber bereits den dramacum-Preis für junge Dramatiker gewonnen.

Weitere wütende Stücke folgten: "Zuckerfrei" etwa, A (II) RH + oder "Antidot". Esinencu erhielt mehrere Stipendien im Ausland, in Deutschland und Frankreich, und wurde dort sowie in Russland, Japan, Schweden und Österreich aufgeführt. 2007 gründete sie ihre eigene Theatergruppe, das Mobile European Trailer Theatre, das in der Republik Moldau allerdings kaum Arbeitsmöglichkeiten hat.

Lesen Sie die Annäherung an die Arbeit einer politischen Autorin vom Rande Europas von Petra Kohse und hören Sie Nicoleta Esinencu im Originalton zu.

(Foto: Theater Osnabrück)