Montag, 22. Oktober 2018
 

Podcast on the venues

last comments

dank_en

Paul Pourveur


pourveurPaul Pourveur was born in Antwerpen in 1952. He studied film in Brussels and followed workshops scriptwriting in the USA. He started to write for theatre in 1985. Pourveur grew up bilingually, and writes some of his plays in French, and some in Flemish.

A few of his Flemish texts, apart from Shakespeare is dead – get over it! (2002, translated by Uwe Dethier, who kept the English title) are also the plays "Locked in" (2001), "Bagdad Blues" (2005), "L'abécédaire de temps (post)modernes" (The Abc Book of the (post)modern times, 2008) and the youth play "Lilith@online". At the moment Paul Pourveur is associated artist at the French theatre Rideau de Bruxelles as an author.

A background report by Georg Weinand, dramaturgic manager of Amsterdam's DasArts Institute, gives information on the theatrical landscape of Belgium, multilingualism and the corporation of arts. And here you can hear (and see) Paul Pourveur reading from his play.

(photo copyright: Theatre of Osnabrück)

Freitag, 24. November 2017
 

Podcast Spielstätten

letzte kommentare

dank

Paul Pourveur

pourveurPaul Pourveur wurde 1952 in Antwerpen geboren. Er studierte Film in Brüssel und nahm in den USA an Drehbuch-Workshops teil. 1985 begann er, für das Theater zu schreiben. Pourveur ist zweisprachig  aufgewachsen und schreibt manche Theaterstücke auf Französisch, andere auf Flämisch.

Zu den flämischen Texten zählen neben Shakespeare is dead – get over it! (2002, Shakespeare ist tot – mach dir nichts draus!, wobei in der deutschen Übersetzung von Uwe Dethier der englische Titel behalten wurde) auch "Locked in" (2001), "Bagdad Blues" (2005), "L'abécédaire de temps (post)modernes" (etwa: Das ABC-Buch der (Post-)Moderne, 2008) und das Jugendstück "Lilith@online". Derzeit ist Paul Pourveur Hausautor am französischsprachigen Theater Rideaux de Bruxelles.

Im Stückporträt erklärt Andreas Klaeui, inwiefern Shakespeare von Pourveur für tot gehalten wird. Über die besondere Situation der Theaterlandschaft Belgien, die Mehrsprachigkeit und das enge Miteinander der Künste, informiert der Hintergrundbericht von Georg Weinand, Dramaturgischer Leiter von DasArts/Amsterdam. Im Original können Sie Paul Pourveur hier auch lesen hören und sehen.

(Foto: Theater Osnabrück)