Dienstag, 23. Januar 2018
 

Podcast on the venues

last comments

dank_en

Tena Stivicic


Tena Stivicic

Tena Stivicic was born in Zagreb in 1977 and wanders between two worlds. She's Croatian and lives in London, and she writes in both English and Croatian. It's therefore hardly surprising that she lets the two different worlds clash in her plays: In "Fireflies", for example, which was shown at the biannual theatre festival in Wiesbaden in 2008 and was recently premiered there in German. In this play, people of mixed nationalities are  marooned at a snowed-in airport.

Or again likewise in Fragile!, a play written in English and premiered in London in 2007, which won a diversity of prizes in Croatia and Slovenia. Here the paths of migrants with an assortment of  backgrounds cross at a Bulgarian club in London. Tomo Mirko Pavlovic is giving a more detailed report on Fragile!

Strangely enough, "Fragile!" is being premiered in German for the second time, this time in Germany. Petra Kohse knows how this came about. Further to this Croatia's theatrical landscape, which now has to get along without Tena Stevicic who has moved to England, will be reported on by Gordana Vnuk.

(photo copyright: Theatre of Osnabrück)

Freitag, 24. November 2017
 

Podcast Spielstätten

letzte kommentare

dank

Tena Stivicic


Tena Stivicic

Tena Štivičić, 1977 in Zagreb geboren, ist eine Wandererin zwischen Welten. Die Kroatin lebt in London und schreibt auf Englisch und auf Kroatisch. Kein Wunder also, dass sie auch in ihren Stücken die Welten aufeinanderprallen lässt: In "Funkenflug" zum Beispiel, das 2008 bei der Theaterbiennale in Wiesbaden gastierte und dort kürzlich auch zur deutschsprachigen Erstaufführung kam, steckt eine bunt zusammengewürfelte internationale Gesellschaft auf einem eingeschneiten Flughafen fest.

Oder eben in Fragile!, einem auf Englisch verfassten und in London 2007 uraufgeführten Stück, das dann in Kroatien und in Slowenien allerlei Preise gewann: Hier kreuzen sich die Wege von Migranten unterschiedlichster Herkunft und Biographie in einem bulgarischen Club in London. Tomo Mirko Pavlovic leuchtet die verschiedenen Tiefenschichten von "Fragile!" aus.
Kurioserweise wird "Fragile!" in Osnabrück bereits zum zweiten Mal auf Deutsch erstaufgeführt. Wie es dazu kam, weiß Petra Kohse. Des Weiteren berichtet Gordana Vnuk, wie es um die kroatische Theaterlandschaft bestellt ist, die ja nun ohne die nach England verzogene Tena Štivičić auskommen muss.

(Foto: Theater Osnabrück)