Sonnabend, 24. Februar 2018
 

Podcast on the venues

last comments

dank_en

José Manuel Mora


moraJosé Manuel Mora (real name José Mora Ortiz) was born in Sevilla in Spain in 1978. Here he completed his acting studies, before going on to study dramaturgy and stage direction in Madrid.

With his practically orientated approach to theatre, Mora is a typical representative of contemporary Spanish authors. This is also explained in Wilfried Floeck's background report on the theatrical landscape of Spain.

However, his international success is rather untypical. His texts were not only performed in Spanish speaking countries, but also in London and Warsaw. In 2006 he enrolled in Amsterdam's DasArts Institute.

My Soul Elsewhere was presented as a dramatic reading in Barcelona in 2007, and in Berlin in 2008. The world premiere in German translation by Franziska Muche is being performed in Osnabrück as part of the Spieltriebe 3 festival in October 2009.

Sabine Leucht deals with the form and content of this text in the profile on the play. And here you can hear (and see) José Manuel Mora reading from his play.

(photo copyright: Theatre of Osnabrück)

Freitag, 24. November 2017
 

Podcast Spielstätten

letzte kommentare

dank

José Manuel Mora

moraJosé Manuel Mora (eigentlich Mora Ortiz) wurde 1978 im spanischen Sevilla geboren. Dort machte er auch eine Schauspielausbildung, bevor er in Madrid Dramaturgie und Regie studierte.

Mit seinem praxisorientierten Zugang zum Theater ist Mora ein durchaus typischer Vertreter der zeitgenössischen spanischen Autoren, wie Wilfried Floeck in seinem Hintergrundbericht zur Theaterlandschaft Spaniens ausführt.

Untypisch hingegen ist der internationale Erfolg, den Mora hat. Nicht nur im spanischsprachigen Ausland, sondern auch in London und Warschau wurden schon Texte von ihm gezeigt. 2006 schrieb er sich im Amsterdamer Das Arts Institut ein.

Meine Seele anderswo ist 2007 in Barcelona und 2008 in Berlin als szenische Lesung präsentiert worden. Die Uraufführung findet in der deutschen Übersetzung von Franziska Muche im Rahmen von Spieltriebe 3 im September 2009 in Osnabrück statt.

Sabine Leucht setzt sich im Stückporträt mit Stoff und Form dieses Textes auseinander. Und hier kann man hören und sehen, wie José Manuel Mora auf Spanisch aus seinem Stück liest.

(Foto: Theater Osnabrück)